Should Circuses Stop Using Wild Animals?

Should Circuses Stop Using Wild Animals?

By: Liam Hallock

04-06-2018  –    …

          I feel that circuses should stop using wild animals.  First, lots of animal-rights supporters say that circuses abuse their animals to make them do tricks that could get the animal hurt. For instance if I was an elephant the circus trainers may strike me with a whip until I do what they want me to do.  Secondly, a lot of the circus animals spend most of their time in their cages or on the road.For example if you were any circus animal you would spend a lot of your time in a very small place just sitting, not roaming free.  Most importantly, about 30 countries have some kind of a ban on circus acts because the animals may get hurt that are in the circus.  I acknowledge that other people have different opinions however, I believe that circuses should stop using wild animals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar